olasjunnesson

Svaret pÄ den stora frÄgan om livet universum och allting!

Gherdeal is still very far!

Kategori: scouting

Two years ago I put up a goal for looking weight. I decided that I shouldn't go to Romania until I could do stuff like hiking to Gherdeal! Wich is very far away 😉
Yesterday we went to Fagaras mountains for a small hike. 5 hours walking 8 km and climbing1152 meters
I was a little concerned if I should make it. There was an alternative to take the telecabina up. But I decided to give it a try. 
We took the long trail and not the steep shortcut.  And for the first hour I felt good, so energetic. My legs felt fine and even if I was breathing heavy going up it was under control.  So we continued. I was a little behind the others but that was mostly because I stopped to take photos.  







We passed a shepherd who said that it was only 35 minutes left. But knowing Romanians I translated that to a least 2 hours 😁
Somehow when you're hiking in a group it's more easier when you're first than if you're behind the others so when we stopped to watch some mufflons (I think) I took the chance to proceed to the front. Now I was really feeling my legs. 
Anyone who have been hiking in mountains know that you look up and think, that must be the top. But in most cases there's another top after that and after that!
And they where steeper and steeper! 
The last one where brutal just look up wanna cry and knowing that the only way is to continue on your spaghetti like legs or die! And if I died I think Maria would  be disappointed at me 😉
Speaking of Maria, as always I sent the data from runkeeper to her and she respond by sending high fives or stars. But she only sent 3 high fives this time! Come on. That was worth at least 8 high fives! I mean. I climbed the distance she runs in 4 minutes! 



Kommentarer


Kommentera inlÀgget hÀr: